Terms & conditions

1. Definitions and scope of the general terms and conditions

1.1 BIOINKA GAECHNER (hereinafter: "BIOINKA GAECHNER" or "the seller"), a company established in Geneva, operates an online shop. The online shop's website is available at the URL: www.bioinka.ch

1.2 These general terms and conditions (hereinafter: "GTC") apply to all orders placed and all contracts concluded via the online shop.

1.3 Offers proposed via the online shop are made to customers who are either natural persons having capacity to act or legal entities domiciled, resident or established in Switzerland, France, Belgium and Luxembourg (hereinafter: "the customers").

1.4 The delivery area is restricted to Switzerland, France, Belgium and Luxembourg.

1.5 By placing an order via the online shop, the customer acknowledges that he has read, understood and accepted without reserve the GTC. The GTC's version in force at the time of placing the order shall apply.

1.6 BIOINKA GAECHNER reserves the right to modify these GTC at any time by posting a new version on its website (www.bioinka.ch). By placing an order after BIOINKA GAECHNER has posted a new version of its GTC, the customer agrees to be bound by that updated version.

2. Creation of a customer account

[This section is a placeholder for future use.]

3. Products information

3.1 BIOINKA GAECHNER makes every effort to provide accurate products information. The products information posted on the online shop is regularly updated with the utmost care. In exceptional cases, these information may not correspond with the details printed on the product packaging. In such a case, packaging's information takes precedence. Before consuming the product, the customer has always to check the product packaging for specific information, especially about allergies or intolerances.

4. Entering into the sales contract

4.1 The presentation of products on the online shop does not constitute a legally binding offer but rather a non-binding invitation to the customer to order a product via the online shop.

4.2 The offer to enter into a sales contract is made by the customer when he/she/it places an order by clicking the "buy" confirmation button.

4.3 Once the order is placed, the customer can no longer change the content of the order nor cancel it. By clicking the "buy" confirmation button, the customer makes a binding offer to BIOINKA GAECHNER to purchase the products ordered.

4.4 Following placement of the order, the customer is automatically issued with an email documenting receipt of the order. This email can not be considered in any ways as an acceptation of the offer made by the customer.

4.5 The order's confirmation email sent by BIOINKA GAECHNER constitutes the acceptance of the offer by the seller. No contractual relationship between the customer and BIOINKA GAECHNER exists until this email.

4.6 The sales contract is only binding for products expressly mentioned on the order's confirmation email.

4.7 BIOINKA GAECHNER reserves the right to refuse an order either in whole or in part without stating the grounds. In such a case, the customer is informed and refunded for the payments already made. No other claims shall be accepted.

5. Prices and delivery costs

5.1 Prices and delivery costs are displayed in Swiss francs including value-added tax (VAT).

5.2 Only prices and delivery costs stated on the online shop at the time of placing an order shall apply.

5.3 Delivery costs are at the customer's expense.

5.4 Orders placed for additional products subject to charge such as gift packaging or cooling bags are listed separately in the shopping cart and on the invoice.

6. Payment conditions

6.1 Payment of the sales price is made before delivery of the products, either by credit card (Visa, Mastercard or American Express).

6.2 In case of a payment by credit card, the data are encrypted.

7. Delivery times

Orders are dispatched by us within 24 hours on working days. The delivery times indicated by La Poste of two working days are only indicative. BIOINKA GAECHNER cannot be held liable if these delivery times are exceeded.

8. Delivery and transfer of risk

8.1 BIOINKA GAECHNER can deliver incomplete orders if some ordered products are not in stock.

8.2 Orders are delivered to the delivery address indicated by the customer.

8.3 The ordered products are delivered by Swiss Post.

8.4 If the customer is not present at delivery's time and in the absence of any special delivery instructions, the products will be dropped off in the letterbox, at the front door of the house, the apartment, the reception or at the entrance of the company.

8.5 The seller bears the risk that products are accidentally damaged or lost until they are left with the delivery company.

8.6 The customers will be liable for delivered products, even if he/she/it has not received them in person.

8.7 BIOINKA GAECHNER is committed to maintaining the cold chain and the optima preservation conditions for products until orders are dropped off at the delivery's address. Responsibility for maintaining the cold chain and the optima preservation conditions is transferred in full to the customer following delivery of his, her or its order.

9. Impossibility of delivery

9.1 If BIOINKA GAECHNER is unable to deliver a confirmed order by its own misconduct, it is under no obligation to carry out the delivery by any other mean. In this case, the seller will cancel the order, inform the customer by email and refund him/her/it.

9.2 The customer is not thereby entitled to any compensation.

9.3 If BIOINKA GAECHNER is unable to deliver the confirmed order due to the customer's misconduct (e.g. incorrect delivery's address), the seller is entitled to cancel the order and charge a fixed compensation fee of 7 CHF.

10. Verification of products

10.1 It is the customer’s responsibility to verify the quantity and condition of the products upon delivery.

10.2 In the case of missing or damaged products, the customer must notify BIOINKA GAECHNER in writing within 2 days after delivery (the customer must keep the product, the invoice and the delivery note).

10.3 Without a notification in writing within this period, products will be considered as fault-free and accepted.

10.4 Only hidden defects shall be subject to a notification. These must be notified as soon as they are discovered. Without any notification, they will be considered as accepted.

10.5 Any notification must be addressed to the Consumer Service.

10.6 Unless otherwise agreed, shipping costs for the return of the products are at customer's expense.

11. Defect liability

11.1 BIOINKA GAECHNER guarantees the quality and shelf-life of its products under the following storage conditions:

11.1.1 Non-refrigerated products must be stored in a cool and dry place.

11.2 The seller is not liable for default caused by an inappropriate storage from the customer.

11.3 For customers who can provide evidence confirming compliance with these storage conditions, BIOINKA GAECHNER guarantees that ordered products will meet the relevant standards until the best-before date.

11.4 In the event conditions of defect liability are given, the customer can choose between the delivery of a substitute product (if still available), a credit note and a repayment up to the sales price applicable at the order's time (to check and modify by BIOINKA GAECHNER).

11.5 The customer will be refunded according to the used means of payment.

12. Right of return

There exists no right of return for products delivered without any defect. Warranty claims are especially excluded for products whose intrinsic quality (e.g. their taste) does not meet the customer's expectations and for products ordered by mistake.

13. Vouchers

13.1 Vouchers for online shop can be neither sold nor auctioned off.

13.2 Only one voucher may be used per order.

14. Severability clause

If any provision of these GTC is declared by a Court as null and void in whole or in part, the remaining provisions of these GTC will remain valid and shall continue to bind the parties.

15. Contradictions between different language versions of the GTC

In the event of any ambiguities and/or inconsistencies between the French and English versions of these GTC, the French text shall be authoritative.

16. Applicable law and jurisdiction

16.1 These GTC shall be governed by, construed and enforced in accordance with Swiss law.

16.2 Every dispute arising out of the sales contract between the seller and the customer (formation, validity, interpretation or performance of the sales contract) or relating to this sales contract shall be submitted to the competent courts of Geneva.

Conditions générales de vente

1. Champ d'application des conditions générales de vente

1.1 La société BIOINKA GAECHNER (ci-après: "BIOINKA GAECHNER" ou "la venderesse"), dont le siège social est à Genève, exploite une boutique en ligne. Le site Internet de la boutique en ligne est accessible à l'adresse suivante: www.bioinka.ch

1.2 Les présentes Conditions générales de vente (ci-après: "CGV") s'appliquent à toutes les commandes passées et contrats conclus au travers de la boutique en ligne.

1.3 Les offres proposées au travers de la boutique en ligne s'adressent à des clients personnes physiques ayant l'exercice des droits civils, ainsi qu'à des personnes morales dont le domicile, la résidence ou le siège social se situe en Suisse, en France, en Belgique ou au Luxembourg (ci-après: "les clients").

1.4 La zone de livraison est limitée à la Suisse, la France, la Belgique et le Luxembourg.

1.5 En passant une commande au travers de la boutique en ligne, le client reconnaît avoir lu, compris et accepté sans réserve les CGV. La version des CGV en vigueur au moment de passer la commande s’applique.

1.6 BIOINKA GAECHNER se réserve le droit de modifier en tout temps les présentes CGV en publiant une nouvelle version sur son site Internet (www.bioinka.ch). En passant une commande après que BIOINKA GAECHNER ait publié une nouvelle version de ses CGV, le client accepte d'être lié par cette dernière version.

2. Création d'un compte client

[Cette section est un espace réservé pour une utilisation future.]

3. Informations sur les produits

3.1 BIOINKA GAECHNER s'efforce de communiquer de manière exacte les informations concernant les produits. Les descriptions de produits publiées sur la boutique en ligne sont actualisées de façon régulière et avec le plus grand soin. Dans des cas exceptionnels, il est possible que ces descriptions ne correspondent pas aux informations figurant sur l'emballage du produit. Dans un tel cas, l'information figurant sur l'emballage fait foi. Avant d'utiliser le produit, le client doit toujours consulter les informations spécifiques concernant notamment les allergies ou les intolérances figurant sur l'emballage.

4. Conclusion du contrat de vente

4.1 La présentation des produits sur la boutique en ligne ne constitue pas une offre contractuelle. Il s’agit d'une invitation non-contractuelle faite au client de commander un produit au travers de la boutique en ligne.

4.2 L'offre de conclure un contrat de vente émane du client au moment où il passe sa commande en cliquant sur le bouton de validation "acheter".

4.3 Une fois que la commande est passée, le client ne peut plus la modifier ou l'annuler. En cliquant sur le bouton de validation "acheter", le client soumet à BIOINKA GAECHNER une offre ferme d'achat pour les produits commandés.

4.4 Une fois la commande envoyée, le client reçoit automatiquement un e-mail d'accusé de réception de la commande. Cet e-mail ne peut en aucun cas être considéré comme une acceptation de l'offre faite par le client.

4.5 L'e-mail de confirmation de la commande envoyé par BIOINKA GAECHNER constitue l'acceptation de l'offre d'achat par la venderesse. Aucune relation contractuelle n'existe entre le client et BIOINKA GAECHNER jusqu'à cet e-mail.

4.6 Le contrat de vente est formé uniquement pour les articles figurant expressément sur l'e-mail de confirmation de la commande.

4.7 BIOINKA GAECHNER se réserve le droit de refuser, sans justification, tout ou partie d'une commande. Dans ce cas, le client est informé et les paiements éventuellement déjà effectués sont remboursés. Toute autre prétention est exclue.

5. Prix et frais de livraison

5.1 Les prix et frais d'expédition s'entendent en francs suisses, taxe sur la valeur ajoutée (TVA) comprise.

5.2 Seuls les prix indiqués et les frais d'expédition mentionnés sur la boutique en ligne au moment de passer commande font foi.

5.3 Les frais de livraison sont à la charge du client.

6. Conditions de paiement

6.1 Le paiement du prix de vente doit se faire avant la livraison des produits, par carte de crédit (VISA, Mastercard ou American Express).

6.2 En cas de paiement par carte de crédit, les données transmises sont chiffrées.

7. Délais de livraison

Toute commande sera expédiée sous 24 heures les jours ouvrables. Les délais de livraison annoncés par La Poste de 2 jours ouvrables sont uniquement indicatifs. BIOINKA GAECHNER ne peut en aucun cas être tenue pour responsable du non-respect de ces délais.

8. Livraison et transfert des risques

8.1 BIOINKA GAECHNER est habilitée à procéder à des livraisons partielles si les produits commandés ne sont pas tous en stock.

8.2 Les commandes sont livrées à l'adresse de livraison indiquée par le client.

8.3 Les produits commandés sont livrés par La Poste Suisse.

8.4 Si le client n’est pas sur place au moment de la livraison et en l'absence de consignes spécifiques pour la livraison, les produits sont déposés dans la boîte aux lettres, devant la porte de la maison, de l’appartement, à la réception ou encore devant l’entrée de l’entreprise.

8.5 La venderesse supporte les risques engendrés par les dommages accidentels causés aux produits ou par leur perte jusqu’à ce qu'ils soient remis à l'entreprise de livraison.

8.6 Le client assume la responsabilité pour les produits livrés, même s’il ne les a pas lui-même réceptionnés.

8.7 BIOINKA GAECHNER s’engage à respecter la chaîne du froid et les conditions optimales de conservation des produits jusqu’à la livraison de la commande à l’adresse indiquée. Le client assume l'entière responsabilité pour le maintien de la chaîne du froid et des conditions optimales de conservation des produits une fois la livraison de la commande effectuée.

9. L'impossibilité de livraison

9.1 Si BIOINKA GAECHNER, par sa faute, est dans l'incapacité de livrer une commande confirmée, elle n'est pas tenue d'assurer la livraison par tout autre moyen. Dans ce cas, la venderesse annule la commande, informe le client par e-mail et le rembourse.

9.2 Le client n'a droit à aucun dédommagement.

9.3 Si BIOINKA GAECHNER est dans l'incapacité de livrer une commande confirmée en raison du comportement fautif du client (mauvaise adresse communiquée p.ex), la venderesse est en droit d'annuler la commande et de facturer au client une somme forfaitaire de 7 CHF.

10. Vérification des produits

10.1 Le client doit vérifier la quantité et le bon état des produits à la livraison.

10.2 S'il constate que des produits manquent ou sont endommagés, le client doit faire un avis des défauts écrit à BIOINKA GAECHNER dans les 2 jours suivant la livraison (le client doit conserver le produit, la facture, ainsi que le bon de livraison).

10.3 Sans avis des défauts effectué dans ce délai, les produits sont réputés sans défaut et acceptés.

10.4 Seuls des défauts cachés peuvent encore faire l’objet d’un avis des défauts. Ceux-ci doivent être signalés aussitôt après leur découverte. En l'absence de signalement, ils seront considérés comme acceptés.

10.5 Les avis des défauts doivent être adressés au Service Consommateur.

10.6 Sauf convention contraire, les frais de port pour le retour des produits sont à la charge du client.

11. Garantie pour les défauts

11.1 BIOINKA GAECHNER garantit la qualité et la durée de conservation des produits aux conditions de stockage suivantes:

11.1.1 Les aliments non réfrigérés doivent être stockés dans un endroit frais et sec.

11.2 La venderesse n'est pas responsable des défauts causés par un stockage inapproprié des produits par le client.

11.3 Si le respect de ces conditions de stockage est démontré par le client, BIOINKA GAECHNER assume la garantie des défauts des produits commandés jusqu’à l'expiration de la date de conservation.

11.4 En présence d'une situation donnant droit à la garantie des défauts, le client a le choix entre un remplacement du produit (si celui-ci est encore disponible), un avoir ou un remboursement correspondant au maximum au prix de vente au moment de la commande.

11.5 Le client sera remboursé selon le moyen de paiement utilisé.

12. Droit de retour

Il n’existe pas de droit de retour pour les produits livrés sans défauts. Les prétentions en garantie sont notamment exclues pour les produits dont la qualité intrinsèque (p. ex. le goût) ne répond pas aux exigences du client ou encore pour les produits commandés par inadvertance.

13. Bons

13.1 Les bons utilisables au travers de la boutique en ligne ne peuvent pas être vendus ou mis aux enchères.

13.2 Un seul bon est utilisable par commande.

14. Autonomie des dispositions des CGV

Si l’une des dispositions des présentes CGV devait être déclarée nulle ou inapplicable par un Tribunal, les autres dispositions des CGV resteront valables et continueront à lier les parties.

15. Contradictions entre les différentes versions des CGV

En cas d'imprécisions et/ou de contradictions entre les versions française et anglaise des présentes CGV, seule la version française fait foi.

16. Droit applicable et for

16.1 Les présentes CGV sont régies, interprétées et appliquées conformément au droit suisse.

16.2 Tout litige découlant du contrat de vente conclu entre la venderesse et le client (formation, validité, interprétation ou exécution du contrat de vente) ou en lien avec ce contrat de vente sera porté devant les tribunaux genevois compétents.